St Catherine’s is a national school under Church of Ireland management. We are committed to a Christian ethos and the upholding of the Golden Rule at all times: Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. We try to maintain a friendly, family-style atmosphere while encouraging the children to do their very best. We believe that all children have something valuable to contribute, and we try to provide each child with the opportunity to discover and develop his / her talents.


Principal: Karen Jordan
Deputy Principal: Sharon Healy
Assistant Principal II: Gemma Maher


Junior Infants: Gemma Maher


Senior Infants: Hazel deLacy


1st Class: Stephanie Mc Sweeney


2nd Class: Laura Forde


3rd Class: Sarah Keyes


4th Class: Claire Hayden


5th Class: Niamh Flannery


6th Class: Jane Malone



Our SEN team includes Sharon Healy, Sarah Scannell, Dónal Mac Con Iomaire, Sophie Smyth.



Our SNA team includes Ellen Finlay, Natalie Malone, Wendy Welsh, Barbara Barnes, Amanda Waite (until Job share position is filled).



Our school secretary is Anne Parsons and our cleaner is Breda Burke.


Board of Management

The body responsible for the running of the school is called the Board of Management and is made up of 8 people. The Board is elected every 4 years. The members of the board are representative of the various partners in education. The Chairperson and one other member of the community are appointed by the Archbishop of Dublin, 2 parents are elected by the general body of parents, 1 teacher is elected by the teaching staff, 2 others are chosen from the local community and the school principal is also a member. The Chairperson of the BOM is Canon Mark Gardner.






Donore Avenue, Dublin 8

Phone: 01 4542679

E-mail: info@stcatherinesns.net